Monday, March 12, 2012

2011 SPACE Prize Winners!

We are proud to announce the 2011 SPACE Prize winners from the books which were collected at SPACE 2011. The prizes will be presented in three categories-
General, Minicomic / Short Story and Webcomic.
2011 judges were John Porcellino, Rafer Roberts, Matt Feazell and Michael Carroll along with the popular vote by the 2011 SPACE Exhibitors.

The 1st place winner of the General SPACE prize will recieve a cash prize of $300.00 and a plaque.
The 1st place winners of the Minicomic / Short Story and Webcomic categories will each win a $50.00 cash prize and a plaque. The 2nd and 3rd place winners in each category will recieve plaques.

 The plaque presentation will be held during SPACE 2012 on April 21, 2012 at the
Ramada Plaza Hotel and Conference Center in Columbus.

...and the winners are...

General Category

1st Place: Diabetes Funnies by  Colin Upton

2nd Place: Blink:So Far by  Max ink

3rd Place: Shadow Play by Chad Sell

Minicomics / Short Story Category

1st Place: Sing, Sing by Paul Zdepski       
2nd Place: And Then One Day #8 by Ryan Claytor  
3rd Place: Grixly #18 by Nate McDonough

Webcomics Category

1st Place: Spoilers by  Kevin Czapiewski
2nd Place Tie: Double Clicked Comics by Justin Heins and  Ryan Tackett
2nd Place Tie: Tales of a Checkered man by Denver Brubaker
More info about the winners at the SPACE Prize page.
Entries for the 2012 SPACE Prize will be collected at SPACE 2012.
If you are interested in being a sponsor of the 2012 SPACE Prize see info at SPACE Prize Sponsors.


No comments:

Post a Comment